A Bridge

Links

So, part of the way Google works is with Links. It appears that for your website or blog to be higher up in google searches, an efficient way is to add links to it.

This has been abused before, and google has made amends to its code to avoid this.

But I’m new to this whole blogging thing, and I don’t know the rules to site-building. Should I read the manual? Probably, but I’d rather experiment. You know, trial and error. So here it goes, a post entirely made with links.

Let’s see what happens. Test case: I type “Edward abbey anarchy” in google. Current standing, pre-links: I’m actually mentioned on the 19th result thanks to this wordpress service, but my direct link is approximately 195th.

After one day of this post being published: I’m not even on google anymore. Experiment: Failure. Next time, we’ll be investigating space-bats.

David, I know you’re watching. Hope you don’t get mad, I’m just experimenting with the medium! Albi

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

